Synergy


Synergy is the interaction of multiple elements in a system to produce an effect different from or greater than the sum of their individual effects.

So why Synergy? I’ve been flat out decorating at home and we have three empty frames waiting to be filled, my good lady said she wanted photos of parts of an old car preferably from the 20’s and a Rolls-Royce. No problem there then.

Last weekend I was outside finishing up some painting and the Rolls-Royce above glided to a stop at the side of the road, so I wandered over and asked if I could take a few photos, the driver kindly allowed and I set about it with vigor. When my good lady returned from dropping off one of the girls she commented that a Rolls-Royce had just pulled away and it would have been just what she wanted….

All shots were RAW files processed in Adobe Lightroom. I desaturated them and added a warm filter to give a vintage feel more fitting the age of the car.

5 responses to “Synergy

  1. What a great set, my friend! Your processing is totally spot on with this collection, really inline with the nostalgia and feel of the pictures and compositions here. Top drawer, my friend, what time can we expect you to pop around to pick us up for a ride??

    • Thanks Toad Old boy. I thought you may like this set. I’m currently trying to track down another little gem you may appreciate. A red / white C1

      • Oh hey there, that sounds terrific!!! I’ll keep my eyes peeled for that one, Chris!

  2. I’ve seen it a few times at the local petrol station, so I know he must be local and the car looks pristine and totally original. It’s only a matter of time…

  3. Pingback: This Many Incredible Photography Links Might Throw the Earth Out of Orbit·

Please let me know your thoughts on the image above