Standing Tall


Avebury Hange

This is an image from a couple of years ago taken at Avebury Henge in Wiltshire. I was never quite happy with it, or at least my previous attempts at processing it and as a result it has sat on the external drive waiting for me to rediscover it.

I had originally shot this as a 7 Exposure bracket for HDR, but it did not look right, the sky was too plain for a straight image and that guy standing on the left just annoyed me no end.

Looking back through the archives I saw this again and decided to process as black & white, I made the initial conversion in Lightroom, before adding an infrared effect, it was coming together but not quite there. Using the brush tool I applied some local clarity adjustments; softening some areas and increasing others, this was followed by selective shadow enhancement and finally a small crop to remove a road sign & car at the right.

 

One response to “Standing Tall

  1. Pingback: Solitude | A Brief Moment in Time·

Please let me know your thoughts on the image above