Swollen River at Duckpool


Bit of an odd title I agree but it’s descriptive.

Another LE shot this week, taken on the same beach as my previous post. This raging river was a small stream last year, however this year it was anything but. To me it looked as if it had been dug out to provide flood relief to the valley and the combination of wet boulders and fast moving water was too much and I decided to shoot what I could get to safely.

7 responses to “Swollen River at Duckpool

    • Thanks Toad. I think it was one of those shots that could easily have gone either way, there were so many obstacles to getting the shot in the first place but I wanted to make it happen and I had an image in mind.
      The processing was fairly simple, a little dodging and burning but that’s about it

  1. Pingback: - Gregory Allen Deese·

Please let me know your thoughts on the image above

