The Jetty


It had not been a good day for photography, nothing inspired me, it was hot, too hot and the sun was too bright. Then it rained, not enough to add drama but enough to turn the sky grey.

As we walked back along the beach to the car I saw the Jetty pointing out into the sea and the image popped into my mind, trouble was the sea was still around the jetty on all sides and the surface was covered in wet, slimy seaweed.

Tripod in hand I got on safely, found the right point and lined up the shot, as I started shooting the ferry came into view, headed for the nearby harbour in Ramsgate.

6 responses to “The Jetty

Please let me know your thoughts on the image above

