Who Said you can’t teach an old dog….? Pt3


Part 3 of this series, another day another style:

 

I was capturing the sunset and looked around to be greeted by this fabulous layered sky.

I fired off a few shots and went back to the sunset, when I looked at this in PP I merely enhanced warmth and saturation a little on the sky and blacked out a few areas in the foreground.

I like the almost graphic feel of this, another departure from my normal style.

12 responses to “Who Said you can’t teach an old dog….? Pt3

  1. Beautiful color, Chris. That sky is awesome.
    I like the creativity you’ve shown. It’s nice to step outside of our normal routines and do things a little differently. Good stuff!

    • Thanks Jimi. My aim this year was to step out of the comfort zone and push myself further, I’ve found inspiration in the blogs and works of you guys on twitter etc.

Please let me know your thoughts on the image above

