Who said you can’t teach an old dog…..?


It’s been a while since my last blog entry for a variety of reasons, primarily too busy at work.

I say too busy at work and I have been but I have also been lacking motivation to get out and take pictures, however having just spent 2 weeks away in opposite sides of England I can happily report that motivation has returned.

Not just motivation to get out and take pictures, but to take different types of picture, use different techniques, try new subjects.

I saw this Lilly in a garden in Clovelly, Devon as I climbed the cobbled road back to the car, there was a bit of wind but I thought “Why not”?

This represents a major departure for me; I don’t normally photograph flowers and if I did I would overthink the technicalities not shoot outside in a breeze.

6 responses to “Who said you can’t teach an old dog…..?

    • Thanks Mark, was a little trial and error. I’d gone to the beach for sunset, but it was a non event so I thought I’d shoot some long exposures instead.

Please let me know your thoughts on the image above

