Camden Town Pt 3 – Why so sad, Leather Lady?


Leather Lady

Leather Lady - Single RAW file processed in Nik HDR Effex & Photoshop CS5

More people spotting today but this time we slow the pace down a little.

Even amidst the hustle and bustle of the market there is always a quiet space to sit and have a snack, reflect on life or to just watch as the world goes by.

As I was sitting and people watching I spied the lady above, sitting on steps leading to another section of the markets. What the picture does not show if the throng of people between us, some in a hurry, some excited with their purchases or about the purchase to come.

I managed to fire off a single RAW before the crowds closed in again, when I processed the image initially I felt it needed a little something to better emphasise the reflective mood.

I opted to process in Nik HDR Effex in part to emphasise the leather but mainly to bring out the grungy steps and walls of the Market.

2 responses to “Camden Town Pt 3 – Why so sad, Leather Lady?

  1. I just love your style Chris, what awesome processing here! I am totally dying to know what she is thinking about. She is most definitely in some pretty deep thought there! Wonderful, my friend, absolutely wonderful!!

Please let me know your thoughts on the image above

